A New Beginning

Evening folks! It’s the second Tuesday of 2017. I’m watching the Netflix take on the new season of Gilmore Girls

So, update! I have officially started a new job!

hannah-hart
My first day was yesterday. It’s just training classes for the first five weeks and then I will be getting into full swing of the position. I am actually really excited for this opportunity. Considering how horrible the economy is here I’m happy to report that I have found a full-time, daytime, Monday to Friday job! I have never had one of these before! It is an earlier rise than I’ve grown accustomed to, and I’m fighting sleep now at 8:15 P.M. at night so I can actually sleep tonight.

yawning-kitty

As I have said before, December was a hard month for me personally. There were days I put off eating because I was scared that I would throw everything back up again. Other than what was mandatory, it was hard to actually go outside and socialize. Or even get out of bed really. It was a low month for me.

But, the last month also flew. It was the holidays. Perhaps I slept a lot of it away. It was a huge blur. It was a month that had to happen. It made me put some things into perspective. It also helped me appreciate what I have. I have an awesome partner in my boyfriend. Without him I would never have made it through. My family who were a fantastic support, support that I never even dreamed possible. I have some awesome friends who kept my spirit in check as much as they could and showed me friendship that I cherish more than they will ever know.

funny-friend-quotes-7

January brings uncertainty. This new job position is still customer service but it isn’t selling or retail anymore! Will I like it? I don’t know exactly. But I do like the people in my training group and our trainer is great. So far so good. I am trying to go into each day with an open mind and just learn. I am actually learning a completely new medium, which intrigues me.

I’m really trying to take this one day at a time. We can’t go back, we can’t see what’s ahead, so we have to live NOW. Live for the moment in front of us. No one is certain of the future. We can’t changed what has happened, and I really don’t think we would want to. I really wasn’t enjoying my last job. I think what had happened was really a blessing in disguise.

Does everything happen for a reason? I don’t think so. But things do happen. How do we take what we have learned from what has happened and what steps to we take from here? We never know what if the choices we make are correct for us, but if we never make that choice, we will never know.

I’m not saying that it’s a bad idea to plan. Just remember that once you accept the fact that the future is not certain, it is liberating. You can decide what is important to you and work towards it. But it’s all about making that first step. You never know what can happen if you never try.
first-steps
Alrighty folks. That’s enough out of me for one evening. Time to bid adieu and say good night for now.

Cheers and Stay Smiling.

DO

2 thoughts on “A New Beginning

Leave a Reply

