Staying Afloat

Evening everybody. I know it’s been a few days since my last entry. The last couple of days have been eventful to say the least. I won’t go into details right now because I feel that whatever I will write will be out of anger rather than anything that will be uplifting. However, I want to write at least something.

Over the last few days I have been through a wave of emotions. Fear, hope, relief, sadness, anxious, worthless… and then like the vicious circle that is my mind, these emotions wash over me in continuous motion.

shore

Perhaps it’s the bay girl in me, but a lot of nautical metaphors cross my brain as I try to make sense of my emotions. I feel as though I am a vessel in a storm, feeling every little stir of the water around me. Right now the rain is falling as though the heavens are angry. The tides are strong, tossing this vessel in major upheaval and it doesn’t seem as though the tides will ever calm. There have been some relief, the eye of the storm if you will, but then the waves rise again and the rain begins to come down harder and harder. It’s an ongoing storm and there is no way out until the vessel goes down.

But the crew, the crew on this vessel is doing its best. They are taking every precaution to make sure that the vessel makes it out of this storm unharmed. The vessel knows that it is in good hands. Hands that will fight for it with the best of their ability. If the ship goes down, it will never be because of the crew that did their best to save it.

I have my partner who has been more patient with me than I deserve. His optimism makes me so angry because my own optimism is hard to find right now. My family is here to support me if and when I need them. I have support. I have help. I will survive this storm.

sink

This entry really is more so a venting of how I feel at the moment. And I’m sure there are many others out there fighting the storms of their own lives. This is why I share; to show others that they are not alone. I will be your support. If you allow, I will be a part of your crew to help guide your vessel through this storm that is life.

tide

Thank you for reading. Thank you for taking the five minutes out of your busy schedule to catch up with my life. I want to also thank you in advance for taking me on the journey with you, whether it’s by liking or subscribing to my blog or just by taking my words with you as you go out into the world. No one knows the storms that people are fighting, but just knowing that they have a strong crew can make all the difference.

Time to bid you adieu. Cheers and Stay Smiling

DO

7 thoughts on “Staying Afloat

Leave a Reply

