It’s a Cruel, Cruel, Cruel Summer

Evening evening.

It’s been a cold week here in Sin Jawns, so cold in fact that I have even caught a cold. :(. I’m sneezing, coughing, cold, dealing with a running nose and sore throat. It’s just a bad time all round. Once the weather went from super nice to cold that’s when my cold came on. Yesterday it was a beautiful, but chilly day, and once I popped a couple flu pills it seemed that the symptoms seemed to subside.

batman-slaps-robin

However, perhaps the symptoms subsided because I am super excited to have had the opportunity to witness two of my friends tie the knot yesterday afternoon. They had a beautiful wedding ceremony at the outdoor space at the Johnson Geo Centre and reception inside. Between that time a few of us went to a friend’s house for pool, darts, and beer. She lives in Topsail and the temperature was perfect out there for beers on the deck. The warm air and beer seemed to do me a world of good. Haha!

3332476-pimple+faced+teen

But now that the temperature has dropped back down the flu has come back with a vengeance! It’s kicking my ass and the voice of Jeremy Freedman, a.k.a. squeaky-voiced teenager has been trying to escape.

 

But that’s enough about my flu. One can only whine about a sore throat for so long.

The wedding… well…

mew

Tee hee. If you knew my friends, you would know they would appreciate this photo, being cat parents! It was a beautiful ceremony and a fun reception getting together with the pool buddies outside of pool. At these functions, with the bouquet toss and all, there is always the question of who will be next? So when are you getting married?

In a buzzed state I kept looking at my fingers when people asked me that question. There are no rings on them. I think I change my mind on the idea of marriage every minute. Perhaps the brainwashing from the whole institution has me thinking I actually do want the whole big wedding, that princess moment if you will. At the same time, I have been with my significant other for almost ten years. We’ve been living together almost that long. Other than some legal reasons, the idea of marriage to me is one that really just puts a stamp of approval on what my partner and I have already been doing, living together, cherishing one another, being there for each other no matter the circumstances.

say-something-else-about-an-engagement-ring-I-double-dare-you-meme-4217

Samuel L. Jackson makes lots of cameos in my blogs! 😀

I keep making the joke that we don’t like enough people to have a wedding. Haha. One of the guys on my pool team said to me all he’s ever been is nice to me and he better be at our wedding. Haha. With that said, he also had some beers by this point.

For now we’re just going to work on each other, building our relationship and future stronger and stable for now. And rooting and helping others celebrate their love no matter who they are or where they come from who want to get married and don’t have the opportunity.

Now I bid you all adieu. Good night and keep smiling!

DO

One thought on “It’s a Cruel, Cruel, Cruel Summer

Leave a Reply

