Excuses excuses

Good morning! Dumb Optimist here reporting live from the beautiful bus heading into work.  It appears that there is flurries with a chance of sadness and despair.  Haha.  Nah. For waking up earlier than anyone should on a Sunday morning to head to the mall to work, I’m actually just hungry more so than anything else. I just wish 2ND cup was open this early on Sundays.  Ugh. 

It has been a couple of days since I have galed readers with my escapades.  By which I mean, work, sleep, and repeat.  There really isn’t much of an update to really report. My slacking to actually keep up with the exercising and eating healthy is shameful.

I can come up with every excuse as to why I am procrastinating.  At the end of the day, it’s just me.  It’s a vicious circle.  I pick all of the excuses, I am too sleepy, my gym clothes are dirty, buying healthy food is so expensive, all of these excuses have reared their ugly heads. 

At the end of the day, I feel as though I really don’t want to do anything. 

But now I have to work. I bid adieu. 

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

