Sleepy in Sin Jawns.

I am on my break at work so I thought I would gale you in a little note here.  It’s a nice sunny day here. The bus ran on time today. This is always a good indication that the day may not suck too badly. Haha.

I need to find a way to get motivated.  I haven’t been to the gym in over a week. It is so easy just to sit and stare off into space.  Half of the time I am not even aware of how much time has passed. 

I go to bed at night with every intention to get up and do something!  However, because the time I spend asleep seems to go by so quickly, when the time comes to wake up, the temptation to reset my alarm clock for another half hour or hit the snooze button is too great. 

How do I overcome this temptation? Obviously I know that life is easier when I do chores and things are tidy. But I also know that always being sleepy is going to put a damper on really wanting to do anything.  The struggle is real.  I don’t feel a sense of urgency to do anything

Time to suck it up and try to do something today.  I hope Thursday is a nice day.  It would be nice to get a walk in.  Even if it is to Victoria Park.  Haha.

But now I’m just hiding away in the back room at work until my break is over. I had lunch with my aunt and uncle which was nice. I just have hit a wall.  I don’t want to do anything. Obviously I am at work and have to at least do something. It’s just getting to the point where I really don’t have a passion for it anymore. I don’t want to pretend anymore that everything is okay.

image

At the end of the day, yes. I do enjoy my job to a degree.  It’s nice talking to people from all walks of life.  But I am kidding myself if I say I care about fashion and merchandising.  I do it because I have to.  Not because I want to.  The aspects that I enjoy about working here are more so personal rather than professional.  The people are great.  But the job itself,  I have learned a lot, but I don’t see a future for myself in fashion.

With all of this said, in life, you will do things that you never thought would be your life.  Only a lucky few get to where they want to be in their 20s. Take what you have in front of you and use it as a diving board into what you want out of life.  It’s advice I have to start giving myself.  Haha.

Soon time to go back to work. Time to bid you adieu.  Cheers

Leave a Reply

