Day Off Recap

I am very happy that I had the day off today! I took this opportunity to spend the day with my nephew! The boyfriend had work this afternoon so the nephew and I decided to go to Mochanopoly, the board game cafe that just opened up on Water St. Played some Trivial Pursuit and a round of The Game of Life, Spongebob Edition! Haha. One of the girls from work met up with us. It was nice to get out of the house and do something different. :).
south park
Once I came home I washed a load of laundry and made tacos for supper. Thought I would spoil myself tonight. I have been catching up on a show that has been on the bucket list for some time… South Park. Bahaha. Now I have to find out who Cartman’s dad is… if they’ll tell me!

There goes that dream.

 

Now I will be working every day until Thursday when we gear up to go to Corner Brook for the winter pride event the publication I work for is throwing off with Marble Mountain. We are very excited about this fantastic opportunity! It’s the first pride event that Marble Mountain is putting off and we are so happy to be a part of it! We’ll be leaving on Thursday and heading home on the way back for a couple of days the next week. I haven’t been home since last Christmas, so to have this time is amazing.

bob

So I am planning this week to get two gym sessions in before Thursday. I started officially doing the crunches again today, so I’m hoping to keep those up for the next 30 days. Meal prep will be one of my main focuses once this holiday is completed. I feel there really isn’t much point planning meals and buying a large amount of groceries when we’re going to be gone for a week.

All in all I had a good day. Spending time with the nephew is very important to me so when I get that time I try to make the most out of it. To say that I actually did a load of laundry today is a great feat.

Now, to get through the rest of the week.

Time to bid adieu.

For those who are interested this is a link to the winter pride event at Marble Mountain

http://www.theoutport.com/#!winter-pride/e84bu

STOKED!

Okay, I’m outta here! Cheers

 

Leave a Reply

